School Board

The St. Monica Academy Board has as its primary concern the implementation of the St. Monica Academy Mission statement.  This shall be accomplished through the collaboration of the Pastor, School Administration, School Board members, parents and interested parishioners.

School Board Membership

School Board Application




School Board Members

President - Carmela Stout

Vice President - Mark Goedert

Secretary - Mark Goedert

Hospitality - Carin Smith & Carmela Stout

Public Relations - Maggie Flis & Monica Guarisco

Fundraising/Volunteers - Carmela Stout, Carin Smith, & Johnny Barajas

Legislative Action Person (LAP) - Johnny Barajas

Environmental Awareness - Monica Guarisco

Finance -John Suwalski

Ex-officio members

Raymond Coleman – Principal

Father Mariusz Stefanowski – Pastor

Sister Noemi Gil – Director of Religious Education


School Board Meetings

Meetings take place on the third Tuesday of each month.  All meetings are open to interested parishioners eighteen years of age or older.  Executive (closed meetings) may also be scheduled or called after the close of the open meeting.  Only board members and parish staff may attend executive sessions.


Classroom Hospitality Representatives